Posted in Health & Beauty

Menstrual Cup Lola Cup Set of 2 – Size 1 (Small) Offered by Ecom Global Net

Menstrual Cup Lola Cup Set of 2 – Period Cup made of BPA Free, 100% USA Medical Grade Silicone – Menstruation Cup, Short Stem – Size 1 (Small)
Offered by Ecom Global Net

If you are reading this review, you are well aware of how messy and uncomfortable periods can be. Why make it worse by using messy pads and uncomfortable tampons?

Before I tried the Lolacup, the idea of menstrual cups terrified me. These were my main issues with them:

– Just the idea of things collecting inside of me and having to pull it out and… but wait, that is exactly what tampons are like too!”

– The mess is going to be hard to clean up! Oh wait… pads (need I say more?).

For years, I have heard women praising menstrual cups and I finally decided to see what all the buzz was about. When I got my Lolacup, I was not menstruating yet but I sanitized it and inspected it. It is small and it folds up to insert comfortably. The folding method in the instructions is the best way to go. Fold in half once, then fold it in half again. It becomes compact enough to insert easily. The first time that I used it, I was concerned about it going in smoothly while the area was so dry, but I tried it anyway and it was fine! It felt very strange at first, but after a few minutes of wearing it you don’t even notice that it’s there. It is easy to remove by pulling on the exposed tip.

If you are tired of spending tons of money on pads and tampons or would like a more environmentally friendly option, try the Lolacup. You will not regret it. I will be updating my review after my next menstrual cycle to let everyone know how it worked!

I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for an honest review and I am quite happy with it!

Update: I have completed my first menstrual cycle with my LolaCup and I will never use a tampon again! It was so simple to use. You definitely have to get “up close and personal” with the contents of the cup when you empty it, but you get used to it. I think it feels much more comfortable than a tampon and it is very convenient that you only have to change it every 12 hours (though I have been doing closer to 8-10). The important thing to remember is that you have to create a seal, meaning that you have to get the cup to open inside of you and tug on the bottom until it is securely in place to prevent leaks. Using your kegels helps too. I had zero problems with leaks because I worked on creating a seal every time. I exercised vigorously with my LolaCup in place without any leaking. I also used the bathroom while wearing it (1&2) and it stayed in place and didn’t get anything on it like a tampon string sometimes does. This little cup has changed my life.

5-stars

Buy it here!

Leave a Reply

