Posted in Smart Phone products

Coolfunny Note 5 Battery Case, Portable Backup Power Bank Case 4200mAh Ultra Slim Rechargeable Extended Charging Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 5 (Gold) Offered by Allen Rainbow Electronics

Coolfunny Note 5 Battery Case, Portable Backup Power Bank Case 4200mAh Ultra Slim Rechargeable Extended Charging Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 5 (Gold)
Offered by Allen Rainbow Electronics

This is a very handy smart phone accessory to have. I hate it when I run out of battery halfway through the day and don’t have access to a charger/outlet. I often find myself out running errands with less than 10% battery so I can’t answer important messages or take phone calls. I decided to give this battery case a try to see how much it would extend my phone’s battery life.

First of all, I’d like to talk about the appearance of the battery case. I purchased the case in gold and it’s such a beautiful color. The case is smooth, which is okay but I normally prefer a little bit of texture to make it easier to keep a grip on the phone. The case is pretty bulky, but that is true of most battery cases so I was not surprised. You cannot access the S Pen with the case on, which is not uncommon for battery cases. The case adds a bit of extra protection but the sides of the phone are very vulnerable. Without bumpers, the screen is also vulnerable in the case of a hard drop.

The first time that I used this battery case, my phone was at 40% when I started charging. With the case fully charged, I got a full charge plus there was some battery left. The next time I used it (on the same charge), I started it at about 65% and I got to 98% before the case died, which means that I got two pretty decent charges out of this case. I am impressed!

To charge the case, you can either plug the phone into the wall with the case on or remove the case and charge it separately. It is MUCH faster if you charge the case separately. I barely get any charge for the case when I do them both at the same time. If you do decide to charge the phone while the case is on but you do not wish to charge the case, just press the button until the lights turn off and it should just charge your phone. I’m still figuring this case out but this is my understanding of it so far. I would highly recommend this to all Samsung Galaxy Note 5 users because it’s so much more convenient than being attached to a corded charger. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for an honest review.

 

Buy it here!

Leave a Reply

