Posted in Uncategorized

Elegant Comfort Triple Layer Faux Silk – SOLID BLACKOUT GROMMET PANEL – Room Darkening, Energy Saving and Noise-Reducing – 54″ Width X 84″ Length – Camel-Linen

Elegant Comfort Triple Layer Faux Silk – SOLID BLACKOUT GROMMET PANEL – Room Darkening, Energy Saving and Noise-Reducing – 54″ Width X 84″ Length – Camel-Linen

4 starsThere are a few things that are essential for all consumers to know before purchasing these curtains. The most important thing to take note of is that there is only one panel included. If you are looking to cover more than one window, you will need to order multiple panels. The second most important thing is that, though the listing mentions the word “silk,” these curtains (or at least the ones that I received) are certainly not made of a silky material. Now, this could be due to some sort of error or even a change in the listing, and I actually prefer the material that I received to a silky material.

When I purchased these curtains, I was looking for something to filter light out of my home because the angle of my living room windows causes the bright early afternoon sun to be almost blinding at times. Light does not penetrate these curtains! They are made very well and I am confident that they will also help with cooling costs this summer. That material is thick and somewhat coarse. They look really nice in my windows, though I did have to pin them up a few inches to keep them from brushing against my baseboard heaters.

I think these would be great for anyone who needs something extra to filter light. Again, please be aware that there is only one panel included so you may need to order multiple curtains. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for an honest review.

Buy it here!

Leave a Reply

