Posted in Uncategorized

YUTIA Stainless Steel Skull-shaped Sugar Tea Spoon

 4 stars

Honestly, if you are looking for a sugar spoon, you may want to try to find a spoon that does not have three holes in it. If you are looking for a kick-butt, skull-shaped, semi-practical novelty spoon, this is the utensil for you! I purchased this to display in a cabinet that I use for my collection of cute, fun dishes and other trinkets. For the sake of this review, I did try it out and assess its function as a utensil as well.

The spoon is made of stainless steel and feels like it is made well. It held up after several washes (I wash my dishes by hand) without any kind of distortion or rusting. It comes clean just like any other piece of silverware. This spoon is slightly shorter than standard spoons, which is not a problem because I use it for stirring coffee/tea and the length is perfect for my mug. It is heavier than I expected which makes me think that it will last for quite a while.

I do think it is important to understand that, though this is advertised as a sugar spoon, it is not the most practical utensil for that use. Rather, it is best used to stir drinks and any other purpose that doesn’t require a spoon to hold much. I would highly recommend this as a gift because it is cute and edgy. I think that it would make a great housewarming gift or something fun for a friend who is a coffee/tea drinker. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for an honest review.

Buy it here!

Leave a Reply

